Illinois' New Minimum Wage Law: What Employers Must Know Beyond the $15.00

4/18/2019 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

With a $15/hour minimum wage looming, Illinois employers should make certain they are well aware of Illinois wage and hour laws. From overtime, to minimum wage, to 1 Day Rest in 7 requirements, there are many pitfalls for Illinois based employers to identify and avoid. In fact, the stakes will soon be so crippling that getting “it” wrong could kill the business. While SB1 will raise the minimum wage, the damages for not calculating minimum wage or paying overtime will soon be so financially punitive that a business could face financial peril.

Join Jeff Risch of SmithAmundsen for this timely discussion of not only Illinois’ $15 minimum wage law and what it truly means for employers, but a summary of the key wage & hour issues and problems facing every employer operating in Illinois.

Continuing Education Offered: 1.50 HRCI credits approved, 1.50 SHRM credits approved, 1.50 HR Compliance Certificate credits, 1.50 Management/Supervision Compliance credits and 1.50 CLE credits submitted upon request prior to event.

Learn More

Register Here

Recording of this webinar will also be available for purchase after the event. For more information contact Rachael Krekel.